Assuring Quality 1 Line of Code at a Time

·

2 min read

Hello everybody! My name is Ben Weese and I am Joe's partner in crime when it comes to this blog. A while ago when we were in the infancy of our careers we had a podcast called Test Reactor. This is bringing it back but to a more time managed way. You see the world got crazy and busy, I have 3 kiddos that take up a lot of my time so podcasting is hard at the moment.

I have almost 10 years in QA 6 spent as a manual tester and now 4 spent as a QA Engineer or SDET(Software DEveloper in Test). I have coded in Javascript, Java, Groovy, and even dabbled in Python. Currently I work at Early Warning Services the company behind Zelle which can probably be found inside your online banking app. Before that I worked at Ameritas on Dental/Vision insurance websites.

Just like Joe I love to learn more about my career so I use Mimo on my phone and watch a lot of YouTube. Trying to learn everything from QA to Frontend coding to backend coding. I feel the more you know the better you can be when you find a bug and know how to fix it.

Outside QA I dabble in my own home lab hosted on my Synology NAS. I run several Docker containers and love to learn more. I crochet on occasion as it is my way of meditation. You can find me Wednesday nights with a bunch of dice playing as a Tortle Ranger in my DnD campaign. I also spend a huge amount of time with my kids just being a dad.

If you want to learn some coding you can check out my Postman Series on my hashnode.