//Hello World

//Hello World

<html>
  <head>
    <title>Blog</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <h1>Hello World</h1>
    <h2>It's Joe...</h2>
    <h3>Just an Ordinary Earthling</h3>
  </body>
</html>

Hello World, A little HTML Snippet to introduce myself.

I'm a father to a wonderful little son. I am a Quality Assurance Analyst by day. In my spare time, I am an aspiring writer, specifically a tabletop role-playing game writer. I also run a podcast/blog called Overland Gamer.

I've been doing QA for Almost 8 years, as of 2022. I've been blessed to work with software in fields like medical, government, banking, retirement services, and some independent games. I've been training for more code-related skills.

I enjoy learning more about coding, new testing practices, process improvements, and ways to be a better tester. It would be nice if one day my QA experience and writing experience landed me a position working on some of my favorite game franchises. For now, I'm thankful to have the opportunities I have to enjoy what I do, and most importantly provide for my family.

Over the last year, I've been learning automation, thanks to Test Automation University. I've been learning Javascript, HTML, and CSS thanks to a combination of Udemy courses, the MIMO app, FreeCodeCamp, Codecademy, and a few other resources.

I am an active participant in the Omaha Game Dev Association, which is our local game dev group.

With this blog, I'm teaming up with Ben Weese, a former coworker/manager, a long-time friend, and an awesome tester. He has more talent for software testing in his little finger than I have in my hand. I am the better TTRPG writer though. I'm glad to be teaming up with him so I can learn, grow, and share that journey with you.

More to come I'm sure.

... End of line ...